His Relentless Love

Challenge & Revelation, Life updates

The fast is going so well! Here is all God has been showing me the past couple of days:

Hosea 11:4 “I led Israel along with my ropes of kindness and love.”

The Lord is literally plowing up the ground of my heart while I seek Him. This verse I clung to, just as I held onto His love. So many Christians hold hope in His love and kindness. What would you do if you had nothing to hold onto? Many people literally have nothing. Those in the squatter camps don’t even have a job to provide for themselves. What a place of desperation. I can only image being that desolate. We hold onto his grace, his kindness, his love. That is what gets me through my day, knowing He is beside me at all times giving me wisdom and guidance. But what if I didn’t have that?

Hosea 11:8-11 “Oh, how can I give you up, Israel? How can I let you go? How can I destroy you..or demolish you? My heart is torn within me, and my compassion overflows. No, I will not unleash my fierce anger. For I am God and not a mere mortal. I am the Holy One living among you, and I will not come to destroy. For someday the people will follow me. I, the Lord, will roar like a lion. And when I roar, my people will return…I will bring them home again,” says the Lord.”

12:6 “So now come back to your God. Act with love and justice and always depend on Him.”

13:5-6 “I took care of you in the wilderness in that dry and thirsty land. But when you had eaten and satisfied, you became proud and forgot me.”

We are always depending on Him. Not just when we are desperate, not when we need him at a dire moment. Without the grace He supplies none of us would be where we are now. It was not our hard work that got our foot in the door to the position we are in now, it was God’s favor. He took care of us when we had nothing, nursed us to health and yet so many times we take what we need and walk away. We say we are where we are at now because of ourselves and what we did yet we would have nothing without Him. God still pursues after us and desires a relationship, though.

Hosea 14:4-5,7-8 “I will heal you of your faithlessness; my love will know no bounds, for my anger will be gone forever. I will be to Israel {Ashley} like a refreshing dew from heaven. Israel {Ashley} will blossom like a lily; it will send roots deep into the soil. My people {Ashley} will again live under my shade, they {she} will flourish like grain and blossom like grapevines. I am the one who answers your prayers and cares for you. I am like a tree that is always green; all your fruit comes from me.”

All of us have strayed from God’s voice at one time or another. But God heals our hearts from the wounds we’ve incurred running from His sweet voice. He renews us and cultivates us as we grow and our response is becoming closer to Him. He takes us to that place of rest and answers our prayers. He cares for us, always supplying nourishment and tangible evidence that we’re growing in Him. Seeing where He is taking me in my relationship with Him is astounding. Every day He showers with more love than I can imagine. He supplies all my strength; He gives me the words to speak when I know nothing.  While fasting it can be hard when you don’t have very much to eat. The hardest part of this fast was being in the squatter camp having only juice and water that day with little strength. Your energy can become very low after trudging on the uneven ground, up and down steep hills, back and forth through the rows full of shacks, occasionally crossing a river to the other side, leaping from rock to rock. Thank you to all my supporters, friends, and family for your prayers and donations as well! There are so many testimonies I’m ecstatic to share the testimonies we’ve had already with you, they are coming, I promise!!

One thought on “His Relentless Love

Leave a Reply

