Transitional Seasons and Growing Pains

Challenge & Revelation

As many of you know, I’m in a transitional season of life as I make bigger life decisions and follow His voice. These past couple of weeks I have been asking questions like, “what is really my purpose in life?” and, “Is what I am doing even making a difference?”

As a young, single woman the question, “Am I wanted or needed?” has become a very big one. While it has been a subconscious struggle more recently the questions has come to the surface, paralyzing my emotions in a constant state of confusion and rejection. This weekend the Lord healed me by showing me how he has redeemed and restored me. He is the one continually pursuing me and interceding for me. He delights in me! A scripture that has ministered to me a lot is Isaiah 62:1-5.

“Because I love Zion,

I will not keep still.
Because my heart yearns for Jerusalem,
I cannot remain silent.
I will not stop praying for her
until her righteousness shines like the dawn,
and her salvation blazes like a burning torch.
The nations will see your righteousness.
World leaders will be blinded by your glory.
And you will be given a new name
by the Lord’s own mouth.
The Lord will hold you in his hand for all to see—
a splendid crown in the hand of God.
Never again will you be called “The Forsaken City”
or “The Desolate Land.”
Your new name will be “The City of God’s Delight”
and “The Bride of God,”
for the Lord delights in you
and will claim you as his bride.”

One of the things we talked about in chapel this morning was the only thing you take from this earth to heaven is relationships. What a lie from the enemy that we are unwanted and lonely – destroying ministry moments and friendships that pulls us closer to the Father’s heart.

2 Corinthians 1:4

 “He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us.”

You were created for His delight and as you grow in your intimacy, you want to shout His goodness from the rooftops! Hope this ministers to you and encourages you 🙂

Love in Christ,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

